Sat, Dec 04, 2021
Text Size

 CSIR Fourth Paradigm Institute

(Formerly CSIR Centre for Mathematical Modelling and Computer Simulation)

A constituent laboratory of Council of Scientific & Industrial Research (CSIR).

Ministry of Science and Technology, Government of India.

Dr. Prathap is an eminent scientist with expertise in non-linear structural mechanics and finite element analysis. He contributed about 30 papers in the area of non-linear structural mechanics -  resolving  the long standing controversy regarding the physics and the mathematical modelling of the non-linear vibrations of thin shells. He do have an exceptional academic record including the first rank in IIT JEE in 1969, and the President of India prize for the first rank in the B.Tech. degree programme of IIT Madras. In 1990, he was awarded the S S Bhatnagar Prize in Science and Technology . He is the Fellow of Indian Academy of Sciences and Indian National Science Academy(INSA). Presently, he is the Director of CSIR NISCAIR.