# **CMMACS STAFF**

Scientist-in-Charge Singh, R.N.

# Scientists

Kumar, A. Indira, N.K. Krishna Mohan, T.R. Goswami, P. John Paul Swathi, P.S. Thangavelu, R.P. Sharada, M.K. Sridevi Jade Anil Kumar, V. Patra, G.K. Ananda, M.B.

## Hon. Emeritus Scientist Gaur, V.K.

Fellows

Malay Mukul Prasad, T.G. Joy, M.P.

# **Research Associates**

Joseph Binson Sangeeta, K. Hema Ravi Rameshan, K. Sowmya Raghavan Hazra, S.B.

# **Senior Research Fellows**

Bhagyalakshmi, R. Rajyalakshmi, A. De, P.K. Anand, H.R.

# **Junior Research Fellows** Sandeep, K. Rabikumar

**Technical/Administrative Staff** Prabhu Stella Margaret, A. Sita, S. Seenappa Nagaveni Chandrashekar Bhat Dileep Kumar, P.

# Trainees

Abbas, I. Alumelu, G. Gration Crasta Kumar Ishwar Enner Mohamed Saleem Mydhili, K. Panigrahi, P.K. Srividya, C. Senthil Kumaran, R. Vidhya, K.

# **Senior Associates**

Dr. A. Mehta, SNBNCBS, Calcutta Prof. V. Balakrishnan, IIT, Madras Prof. R. Ramaswamy, JNU, New Delhi

# Associates

Dr. Ajay Manglik, NGRI, Hyderabad Dr. Ashis Kisore Lele, NCL, Pune Dr. B. Jagannath, IICT, Hyderabad Dr. Kirti Srivastava, NGRI, Hyderabad Dr. R. Mehrotra, NPL, New Delhi Dr. S. Srikanth, NML, Jamshedpur

# Awards/Honours/Recognition

T.R. Krishna Mohan's name included in Who's Who in the World (16th edition) published by Marquis Who's Who, NJ, USA.

# Services on External Committees/ Membership of Professional Bodies

# R. N. Singh

Indian National Committee for IUGG, Chairman, C-MMACS Advisory Committee, Member Secretary; MC of NAL, Bangalore, Member; MC of CFTRI, Mysore, Member MC of IICT, Hyderabad, Member; MC of SERC, Madras, Member; MC of RRL, Thiruvananthapuram, Member; RAC Committee of Waida Instt. of Himalayan Geology, Member; DST Expert Group on Research in Seismology, Member; DST PAC on Monsoon and Tropical Climate and ICRP Programme, Member; DST PAC on Earth Sciences, Member; Governing council of INCOIS, DOD, Hyderabad, Member; Indian Academy of Sciences, Educational Panel, Member; TAB (PEM) CSIR, Member; TAB (ES) CSIR, Member; IASPEI Commission on Geodynamics and Tectonopysics, Member; Proceeding of Indian Academy of Sciences: Earth & Planetary Sciences, Associate Editor; JGOFS Intl. Scientific Symposium and Training Course on "Biogeochemistry of the Arabian Sea: Modelling and Synthesis", Jan. 18-29, 1999, Member; Natl. Scientific Committee and Chairman, Local Organising Committee.

## **Anand Kumar**

MC of C-MMACS, Member; Programme Committee, 3rd Intl. Conf. on High Performance Computing, Member.

## N.K. Indira

Institute of Mathematical Statistics, USA., Member.

#### T. R. Krishna Mohan

CSIR Technical Advisory Board (Physical, Earth and Marine Sciences and Technology (including Environment)) (P, E & M), Convenor; Indian Complex Systems Society, Life Member.

#### Malay Mukul

Member, Editorial Board, Newsletter for Seismological Programme Update, Department of Science and Technology, India.

#### Sridevi Jade

Indian Geotechnical Society, Life Member; International Society of Soil Mechanics and Foundation Engg., Member;

Indian Society of Rock Mechanics and Handling Technology, Founder Life Member.

#### P.S. Swathi

JGOFS Intl. Scientific Symposium on "Biogeochemicstry of the Arabian Sea", Jan. 18-20, 1999, Member, International Planning Committee; Indian National Committee of SCOR, Member; INDOMOD Team, Department of Ocean Development, Member.

#### R. P. Thangavelu

Computer Society of India, Member; Technical Evaluation Committee for Compute Server, NIMHANS, Bangalore, Member.

#### V. Anil Kumar

Computer Society of India, Member.

#### **Gopal Krishna Patra**

Computer Society of India, Member.

#### M. B. Ananda

JGOFS Intl. Scientific Symposium and Training Course on "Biogeochemistry for the Arabian Sea: Modelling & Synthesis", Jan. 18-29, 1999, Member, Local Organising Committee.

## Deputation

#### M.K. Sharada

To attend Workshop on Inverse Modelling in Global Biogeochemical cycles and to present a paper on the work on marine ecosystem modelling at Heraklion, Greece, March 16-20, 1998.